Need good guidance here...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need good guidance here...

Have been around much since the silver bullet was down for over a year but she is alive again and on the road. I am itching more than ever to build her into something special. I have a friend that is a mechanic genius and he is letting me share part of his company garage to do this project build in. (I think out of the sheer opportunity to poke fun at me for wanting to build a Festiva.) He has almost everything needed to do motor work and frame mods ie the machinery to pull it all off.
    I am not a mechanic. Nuff said, but I have worked on cars in the past so I am not a mechanical moron.
    I am a designer and illustrator by trade and have some very nice mods I would like to also do to the looks of her.
    My question is this. Would any of you more seasoned Festy builders be interested in helping me work out a strategy for this build? I will try and keep questions on topic as to what thread I post in but I need help in planning initially. My finances are limited so I will have to have a plan to know what to keep my eye out for on purchases.
    In this thread I wanted to ask about options in building a true Festy motor that's aspirated and supercharged if at all possible. I really want to have a little blower on one. ; )
    I have always loved the old skool appeal of carbs. I also want to make this old skool looking with wide tires and fender flares, hugging the ground and cornering on a dime. What is your advice? Thanks in advance guys.

location?
    Trees aren't kind to me...

currently: 2 88Ls (Scrappy and Jersey), 88LX, 90L(Pepe), 91L, 91GL (Skippy) 93 GL Sport (the Mighty Favakk), 94 (Bruce) & 95 Aspire SEs, 97 Aspire (The Joker),
    94 Justy 4WD, 87 Fiero GT, plus 2 parts cars. That's my fleet.

Comment

Kc, mo.

Comment