Exhaust for b6d

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Exhaust for b6d

Hey guys I'm tired of my car sounding like a kazoo when I get on it.
    Here's it's current setup, 18 dollar exhaust off a junkyard festiva. It was a brand new walker system from cat flange back. My car is a b6d and g series stock down pipe no cat and then the walker system. It's nice and quite till i go more then half throttle then goes rice. It's rather funny sounding.

I've been running this exhaust for like 2 years, I put this on because the stock one was rusted out and droned so bad on my hour one way drive to work every day.

Here's what I want from the exhaust system.
    Good flow, decent sound but not overly loud.
    This is what I was thinking 2.5 exhaust tube, dynomax muffler and some kind of resonator. Anyone that has a system similar can you please let me know what you think.
    I found this 1.6 miata with a 2.5 system no cat and dynomax muffler think it sounds good but the in car vidoe of it is pretty loude. https://youtu.be/VVV59S2kfx8

Videos are never that great for judging by as the microphone never picks things up like that accuratly.
    I would say your choice of muffler is less important than having 1 or even 2 good resonators.
    Have a look at what charlie did with pedro. I hear (by word of keyboard) that it sounds nice.

Sent from my SM-G920W8 using Tapatalk

Comment

2.5 is way too big for a naturally aspirated b6d. 2 inch max.
      91GL BP/F3A with boost
      13.79 @ 100, 2.2 60' on 8 psi and 155R12's

Comment

^ Agreed.
        Trees aren't kind to me...

currently: 2 88Ls (Scrappy and Jersey), 88LX, 90L(Pepe), 91L, 91GL (Skippy) 93 GL Sport (the Mighty Favakk), 94 (Bruce) & 95 Aspire SEs, 97 Aspire (The Joker),
        94 Justy 4WD, 87 Fiero GT, plus 2 parts cars. That's my fleet.

Comment