Questions about Aspire upgrade and FMS lowering springs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions about Aspire upgrade and FMS lowering springs

First off guys what a nice site for the proud festiva owners, I have a 91 5sp for over a year now and been thrashing the heck out of it. It is my beater car but the more and more I drive it, welll it just grows on you. I'm a mechanic and what I'm wondering about is are there any little tricks or anything special you have to do with the aspire brake swap, and will the lowering springs work hand in hand with the brake swap.

Also any of you guy's that need any Mazda parts let me know,,, I can get one heck of a deal on factory Mazda stuff

Zach

Welcome to the site.
    How about a new B6T in the crate ,"for cheap" :lol: :lol:
    ------------------------------------------------
    The Trigger - Midwest Festiva Inc., Illinois Chapter
    Smart Passion white with H-D interior
    HD2500 Duramax Chevy
    Harley Davidson Ultra classic ..I am in love !!
    Pro Street S-10 http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2214968
    Diamond white Deville 27,000 mile cream puff
    Z28 LS1 power 500 +
    90 Festy L daily driver wants to be modded, OK
    It is being modded , a little at a time http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2214953

Join me on Facebook !! ;http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?...00000295094896

Comment

I just did an aspire swap with the lowering springs and superstruts up front, gr2s in the rear. Honestly, I think the rear springs could be better. They are dual rate, the low rate is too low so you pretty much just compress it by sitting in the car, this means you're constantly bouncing off the high rate part of the spring, which hurts the ride. Considering that you don't have to replace the shocks or springs to do the aspire swap, I would do them seperatly, just to have a better baseline of what parts make what changes.
      OX SMASH!!

Comment