Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do Festivas make good first project cars?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do Festivas make good first project cars?

Hello,

I'm new around here, so lemme give ya some background. I've been driving for about, oh, 6 months now, and I really want a cheap project car. I have a 1987 Toyota MR2 5spd as of now, but it was a north car so it has rust on it (not life threatening, just would get annoying working on it). As I have figured out, Toyotas (especially MR2s, since they are rare) can get quite expensive to start modifying. I favor small cars, and for some reason I like the Festiva (people think I'm crazy). So my question to you is this: Do Ford Festivas make good, cheap project cars? How much can you usually find the engine swaps for? etc? Sorry, I didn't know where else to post this other than "General Discussion". Gonna have to work with the newbie here. :lol:
    Current cars:

1993 Ford Festiva 5-Speed - Festiclese III - Cousin of the Banhammer - "The Jalopnik Car"
    1984 Toyota Cressida - 2JZGE Swap, Turbocharged.
    2013 Mazda Mazda2 - Exhaust and Wheels (the daily)
    2002 Toyota Tundra - V6/Auto/2WD - The Tow Vehicle.

Welcome, to answer your question....YES! Festy's make great first second third and fourth project cars. There is a butt load of info here for you to absorb and learn from not to mention a lot of great people that do not get tired of helping. You can have a decent running little car for not much money and little bit of work. It's all here.
    "FLTG4LIFE" @FINALLEVEL , "PBH"
    89L Silver EFI auto
    91GL Green Auto DD
    There ain't no rest for the wicked
    until we close our eyes for good.
    I will sleep when I die!
    I'm a little hunk of tin, nobody knows what shape I'm in. I've got four wheels and a running board, I'm not a Chevy, I'M A FORD!

Comment