Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here

Hi everyone,
    First of all - I am in complete shock. I had no idea such a site existed! I came across it searching for Festiva info online.
    I used to have a Festiva - a 1988 L. I bought it with 22,000 miles in November 1989. 5 speed, blue, tan interior. Drove it twice to Florida for Spring Break from DeKalb, IL with four guys. That car never gave me any problems, except for I had to replace the exhaust. I traded it in with 86,000 miles in 1992 on a new ops: Ford Tempo.
    Now, I wish I had one again, for the great reliability and gas mileage! I absolutely cannot believe these cars have achieved such a cult following. If anyone has any leads on any Festivas for sale near Raleigh, NC let me know. Preferably a manual.
    Oh, my user name? My old college roommate used to call my car that. :lol:

Welcome aboard....
    Ian
    Calgary AB, Canada
    93 L B6T: June 2016 FOTM
    59 Austin Healey "Bugeye" Sprite

"It's infinitely better to fail with courage than to sit idle with fear...." Chip Gaines (pg 167 of Capital Gaines, Smart Things I Learned Doing Stupid Stuff)

Link to the "Road Trip Starting Points" page of my Econobox Café blog

Comment

Welcome! Festivas are out there, you just have to know where to look. Craigslist and eBay, as well as this site are good places to look. It also helps if you are willing to travel a little to pick one up.
      Axlander9289, brother of ThisVelologist

Festivas past:
      Aqua '92 Festiva L - Sold "Dale"
      White '89 Festiva L Plus - RIP "Dudley"
      White '93 Festiva GL - Sold to thisvelologist "Frito"
      Red '91 Festiva L - Sold to Louieisawesome "Geraldo"

Current Fleet:
      Aqua '93 Festiva L with Aspire brakes "Dale Jr."
      Black and White '93 Festiva GL Sport (White alloys and spoiler are long gone) "Blues-tiva"
      White '15 Ford Transit Connect

Comment

Originally posted by Axlander9289