yes ill say it im a noob

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• yes ill say it im a noob

well I am new to this site, but not the joys of the FORD FESTIVA. This being my second I plan on keeping it for a good long while. now the car its self is a
    1988 silver...ish manual LX that i got for the price of 200$. with that it said it dose have some problems such as, no interior, no rear seats, dents galore(but no body rust), and some minor electrical problems. i ain't got no rear lights!but other than that well worth the 2 bigs i paid. so my first problem (of many to come) is that the pant could be called custom, it has a hideous black with red runners from stem to stern. it also has 7's on either door. so i place it to you the people, what should i paint this bucket of magnificences?
    the green or the white(if white the stripe will be silver) keep in mind this is going to be a winter car. p.s. I'm going to try to incorporate a gt500 heat extractor into the hood. ha ha as if this engine makes any heat!
    Last edited by Pu241; 11-12-2009, 01:04 PM. Reason: edited for clarity
    Some say he invented November. And that for some reason he's been in Brazil all weekend and he came back looking very pleased. All we know is, he's called The Stig.

White would make it look less like Ali G's car. In my opinion, the simpler they look, the better. Sounds like you are going to have fun with it.
    Oscar

Comment

Welcome! I like the idea of the green (I'm not a big fan of white). Either way I'm sure it will look sweet.
      -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      Nancy- 1.8L BP, aspire swap, g-trans
      The Adventures of Nancy! Build Thread
      -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Musica! Click me!

Comment

I hate green...... Oh wait...... yeah green! Welcome!