Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help me pick between festivas.

Hi,

Noob here, just dumped an 11mpg supercharged cobra, and am about to purchase a 40mpg festiva. I'd like some feedback on two potential machines.

Both 93 L models.

Red one:
    115K miles
    new clutch
    new tires
    new axle spindles/bearings in the rear
    Needs brakes soon, and muffler is going.
    Clear title, regist through 06, smogs fine.
    Asking $800 and is pretty firm about it.

Blue one:
    124K miles
    new struts
    new tires
    brakes are okay
    engine and tranny good
    salvage title. (from cosmetic body damage, allegedly)
    Asking $850 but very flexible.

I am about to go test drive and look at both of them, but I'd really like some input if you have any. I just want a reliable beater for intown use.

hmmm...

I'd say go for the red one.

Regards,

Tim
    White '89L auto - Sold!
    Silver '06 Rav4, 95k!

Comment

Either one's probably a good choice. I'd probably go with the first one since it has new clutch, spindles and bearings.

Mufflers go out on these all the time, so just get a lifetime muffler take it back every year or two for the free replacement.

Brakes are cheap and easy to do yourself.

For the money, you can't go wrong. They both have low mileage on them.

If you really can't decide, buy them both :lol:

Comment

I'd pick the red one. but if one looks better in appearance than the other maybe I'd go by that because they both seem to be in good mechanical condition.
        Brian
        http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2274977

93 GL modyfied!!!
        :fish:

Comment

Look for corrosion, although the '93s aren't as bad about this. First place I look is the hard brake lines where they meet the hoses.

Test drive them both and a clear winner may appear.

If not, see if the blue one can be had below $600. Check that front end really well for bent stuff.