Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Say hello to everybody!

Hello everybody!
    I am new here. First let me introduce myself. I am a Chinese student studying in Melbourne. Before I come here I just bought a used Ford Festiva with several problems, such as leaks and very noisy engine.
    Then I decide to DIY my car but I even haven't driven before. And I found here from google. I believe the procession must be a lot of fun. I hope some warm-hearted ones can help me and give me some advice from the very basic, such as what to read or what tools to prepare.
    Thank you very much.:jerk:

Welcome to the site! first off if you put your location in your profile it will help users later on know where you are located, that way if theres a member near you they can lend a hand fixingyour troubles

second, if you have a repair question just post in the Repair Help Forum

1988 323 Station Wagon - KLG4 swapped
    1988 323 GT - B6T Powered
    2008 Ford Escape - Rollover Survivor

1990 Festiva - First Ever Completed KLZE swap (SOLD)

If no one from the future stops you from doing it, how bad of a decision can it really be?

Comment

Welcome, Adam!!
      1989 Red L- The Baron
      www.letstalkbeatles.com
      Link to Baron Pics:
      http://s478.photobucket.com/albums/r...nmervap/Baron/
      1990 White GL- Chuck (for now)

Comment

Welcome to the site!
        Festiva: Because even my dog can build a Honda.
        ---------------------------------------------------------------------------

'90 L. B8ME/Kia Rio 5 speed. Rio/Aspire suspension swap. :-D
        '81 Mustang. Inline 6, Automatic.
        '95 Eagle Summit Wagon. 4G64 Powered.

Comment

Welcome, You've come to the right place.
          '89L 110k mi. BP/G swapped
          '90LX 68k mi. wrecked 12/14 RIP
          '90 F250 4X4 108K mi.
          '13 Kia Rio 5 LX 70k mi.
          '18 Kia Soul 40k mi. Daily
          '64 Studebaker Gran Turismo Hawk
          '66 International Harvester pickup