Garage Needed!?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Garage Needed!?

OK I live in KC, MO and really really need to change my inner tie rods. The problem with that is I have never done it before and that it is 6 degrees outside! I live in a duplex without a garage so I would be working under the shade tree (not so shady right now ). I don't have alot of cash but I would be willing to pay someone to use their garage for a few hours and to use their knowledge also. My e brake doesn't like to let go in this weather also and if we could check that out EVEN BETTER! I will be in the junk yard this weekend so I doubt I could do it this weekend unless it's late Saturday (but I believe I am meeting Wes) so next weekend would probably be best. I don't think it would take that long but at the same time I don't really know. The shop said it would be over $400 and I know the inner tie rods are like $30-$40 a piece so I said :thefinger:! Thanks in advance if anyone can help!

EDIT: Somewhere in the MO or in Kansas would be ideal but I am down for anything at this point!
    Last edited by wrongfulleaf; 01-07-2010, 06:24 PM.
    :festiva::newb::festiva:

bump?

Comment

I feel your pain....somewhat anyway. I always have to use and clutter up my mom's garage since I live in an apt. complex. I'd love to do an engine swap on my car, but I know that's not gonna happen in her garage...plus, I don't have an engine lift. Hope someone can help you out. Any chance you could rent a storage space that has electrical hookups?
      "Lane, I've been going to this high school for seven and a half years. I'm no dummy."

Gone but never forgotten, "Hulkstiva"...http://www.fordfestiva.com/forums/sh...ht=progression

Comment

I think if I really really begged I might be able to pull into my buddy's barn but at the same time I have no experience on tie rods (i don't think its going to be hard just not my forte). And like I said it's 6 outside lol! Thanks for the free bump

Comment