Hey..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey..

Hey everyone, been a while since i ive been here but i dont wanna end up outta the loop on here, so i decided to check back in even though im not a proud festi owner now lol, i seen "fun with dick and Jane" monday night, with jim carrey in it, brought back some memories of sliding the festiva around in the rain

HEY back!

When that movie comes out in the cheap seats I'll probably go see it.

Welcome back to the loop.

Karl
    '93GL "Prettystiva" ticking B3 and 5 speed, backup DD; full swaps in spring!
    '91L "AquaMutt" my '91L; B6 swap/5 speed & Aspire brakes, DD/work car
    '92L "Twinstiva" 5sp, salvage titled, waiting for repairs...
    '93GL "Luxstiva," '94 B6 engine & ATX; needs overhauled
    '89L "Muttstiva," now a storage bin, future trailer project

Comment

Yeah, when I saw it last week, and that part came on when he bought the Festiva, I was like " YYEAAH!". The rest of the theater was awkwardly silent. I felt a little dork-ish. I had to immediately explain to the people I was with (with camera phone pics) that, seriously- that's what I drive, only "oranger". And then that one shot of dude's big house with the tiny festiva parked out front- just hilarious. I didn't realize how tiny my car was.
      '89 L! -shaved, lowered, 17's, and two 10"subs. B6swap. Candy tangerine, flamed, painted carbon look hood/stripes. AND the roof glows in the dark... That was a dumb idea.

Comment

Originally posted by seanpaintsflames
        I didn't realize how tiny my car was.
        You must not park next to Cadillac Escalators or other huge cars very often...

When I went to see the movie with about 30 (yes, 30) friends, we all cheered whenever the Festiva came on screen!!!

Regards,

Tim
        White '89L auto - Sold!
        Silver '06 Rav4, 95k!

Comment

OMG you guys are too funny you are crackin me up
          ------------------------------------------------