New here!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New here!

Hey guys, I'm new here, and I don't own a Festiva or any variant of one, just enjoy what people are doing to them.

I have been tuning for about eight years now, basically starting with my 93 Ford Probe GT. with just an exhaust, I ran 15.2@92mph, and from my first time at the track I never looked back!

I supercharged it, and ran 12's, turbo'ed it and ran low 12's, then Twincharged it, and went high 11's on only 10lbs of boost! This was on a stock block and full interior, weighing in around 2900lbs.

I also own an EVO, 03, which has gone 12.30's on the stock turbo, at 22psi.

I recently met a guy who put the capri motor in his festiva, and that is more or less why I am here. Oh he ran 13.7 at 103mph I think..... Pretty quick!

anyway, that is a short intro to who I am, look forward to bein on the site!!

Thanks for looking

John
    93 Probe GT-Twincharged-11.992@115mph 10lbs
    -11.940@111.66mph 14lbs(Slipping clutch)
    123.7mph highest trap
    95 Probe GT-RWD-4.8LS-Turbo in process-10.240@135.3mph, Turboed, 3300 race weight

Welcome to the site... it won't be long before the affliction sets in and a Festiva shows up in your driveway
    Ian
    Calgary AB, Canada
    93 L B6T: June 2016 FOTM
    59 Austin Healey "Bugeye" Sprite

"It's infinitely better to fail with courage than to sit idle with fear...." Chip Gaines (pg 167 of Capital Gaines, Smart Things I Learned Doing Stupid Stuff)

Link to the "Road Trip Starting Points" page of my Econobox Café blog

Comment

Sounds like you are ready for the Festiva experience.
      Oh and where are you from? (update your profile)

Get some pics of the other cars too! We love Festiva's here but we still appreciate other cars :p
      -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      Nancy- 1.8L BP, aspire swap, g-trans
      The Adventures of Nancy! Build Thread