Brand New Member

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brand New Member

Hi I'm new here. I'm very seriously considering getting a Festiva. I have a question about something. In this ad;

you can clearly see the car has been hit on the front/side enough to damage the fender, light, and bumper. I'm wondering since the car is unibody and fwd and a lightweight does this look bad enough for someone to say "definitely stay away" because the alignment would be permanently off? Or is it a "depends on the situation" kinda thing?

As I said I'm new here and I'm a total newb to the Festiva.

My current car is a 98 Crown Vic so I'm used to big body on frame chassis, rwd, etc. I'm just trying to get the feel of things. I do not plan on buying the car I showed as an example, either.

It showing 38 mpg means its probably an auto anyway, and I want a 5 speed with EFI and if I can get away with it, A/C. 38 mpg says to me "auto" because of the lower miles. Am I right in assuming that?

I have soooo many other questions about this cute little car but will save them for other times. Thanks for any help!!
    Last edited by KoD88; 01-14-2011, 01:57 AM.

it doesnt look that bad at all looks mostly cosmetic some of the guys have rebuilt cars alot worse than that so i would say grab it an then hit up the junk yards an grab parts an rebuild it ....welcome to the site
    Don't meddle in the affairs of Dragons for you are crunchy an taste great with katsup!!!

Comment

The autos had lower Mps's that would apper to be a 5 speed, and that it is a 93 it is a EFI car. And welcomethe the best little car forum on the web!
      Last edited by marinepolice03; 01-14-2011, 06:29 AM.
      1973 Cb750 haven't touched it yet with no idea what I am planning on doing with it
      1978 25th Anniversary edition Corvette
      1983 Chevy Elcamino
      1993 Ford Festiva GL
      2003 Hyundia Santa Fe ( Wifes Daily driver)
      some old dodge motorhome I have no idea of the year

Comment