Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Here!

Hello All!
    New to the forum but not new to Festivas. Had a red '93 that had a B6 swapped in, 13x5.5 Pacer wheels with 185/60 r13 tires. Lowered with Festiva Motorsports springs and
    KYB GR2 struts front and rear. I modified the shifter for smoother more precise shifts. Installed a set of sportier front buckets with custom built mounts. Also had swapped for Aspire front hubs and brakes and Aspire rear suspension and hubs. Loved the little car like crazy and then one day got a wild hair and decided I wanted a new car so off goes the Festiva and in comes a new Scion! Now, to say I've regretted getting rid of my Festiva with all of the work I had put into it would be an understatement, so I've decided I'm going to get another and start all over again! This time I'll know what to do from the git go!

Look forward to chatting with you all at some time in the future.

Mike

2006 Blue Kawasaki Concours
    1993 Ford F150 (The Orange Pumpkin)

Welcome (back) to the madness!
    "Lane, I've been going to this high school for seven and a half years. I'm no dummy."

Gone but never forgotten, "Hulkstiva"...http://www.fordfestiva.com/forums/sh...ht=progression

Comment

Welcome! Already had the addiction! After I sold my first Festiva I was immediatly wanting it back.
      '90 LX

Comment

Welcome Aboard!!!

When will people learn that there is no cure for the addiction. Once you've had one, you will always want one.

Dumb thieves go to prison, smart ones go to work for the Government.

1988 L - 232K miles Batstiva
        1989 L - 247K miles Slick
        1990 L - 281K miles Orphan Annie
        Let the hoarding begin!! :mrgreen:

Comment

welcome to the madness lol have fun brother!

Comment

Glad you came to your senses! lol! Welcome. Will you be keeping the Scion? Which one did you get? How about a review?