New Part Interest?¿?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Part Interest?¿?

I currently work as a Laser operator at a metal shop. I am a welder by trade normally. But this company is all for promoting with-in. Anyways, I was wondering if there is any interest in me making some parts. Simple stuff to start out. Like this battery tie down.

I am in the process of making a better version of that same part. Revision, I guess I should say. Anyways, let me know.

Yes that would be a nice bling addition when you open the hood, good work to.
    An idea can turn to dust or magic, depending on the talent that rubs against it.

Comment

One that says FESTIVA or MAZDA on it would be awesome!
      89L build thread http://www.fordfestiva.com/forums/sh...ad.php?t=36422

1996 subaru impreza AWD 5 speed, EJ18

Post your festiva pics and vids here: www.movingviolationz.com
      My site: 20tessa.sytes.net

Comment

That's a great idea, might even get you a raise ^.^

I'd stick to some thing a little more general so you'll have a market, like FORD/MAZDA/CHEVY/...

of course i'd like one with ASPIRE written on it, but would it be possible to produce and ship it at a decent/low cost?
        2008 Kia Rio- new beater
        1987 F-150- revived and CLEAN!!!
        1987 Suzuki Dual Sport- fun beater bike
        1993 Festiva- Fiona, DD
        1997 Aspire- Peaspire, Refurb'd, sold
        1997 Aspire- Babyspire, DD
        1994 Aspire - Project Kiazord
        1994 Aspire- Crustyspire, RIP

"If it moves, grease it, if it don't, paint it, and if it ain't broke don't fix it!"

Comment

Most Important question...how much?
          -M3NTAL MARK! Woo!!

Comment

Yes, price is the make or break on things like this, coz they are nice things to have, but hard to justify if too expensive.

Like people said, if you could manage to include popular car names on them you'd find a much easier sell to enthusiasts.

But nice work on the product!