What's the best tire pressure gauge?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's the best tire pressure gauge?

I've been using a Victor round gauge for the past several months. I had been using a Slime digital for awhile. I also bought a Victor round gauge with bleed button this morning at Wal-Mart when I took in my Estrellas to get the 175/60 Falkens put on.

When I got home, I checked the pressure after putting them on my car. I used both my round gauges; old and new. They were several pounds apart! As I was going to Advance to pick up an order, I tried several from in there, including another digital gauge, a pencil gauge and another one. All were different.

Okay, so where do I get a REALLY REALLY ACCURATE tire pressure gauge? How do we know that our gauges are accurate, anyway?

Anyone have any answers? I really would like my tire pressures to be + or - at least one psi, preferably + or - one-HALF psi or better!!

Or is this a pipe dream?

Karl
    '93GL "Prettystiva" ticking B3 and 5 speed, backup DD; full swaps in spring!
    '91L "AquaMutt" my '91L; B6 swap/5 speed & Aspire brakes, DD/work car
    '92L "Twinstiva" 5sp, salvage titled, waiting for repairs...
    '93GL "Luxstiva," '94 B6 engine & ATX; needs overhauled
    '89L "Muttstiva," now a storage bin, future trailer project

I like the gages from jegs, pretty good price and accurate, that's what i use with my race car and they have them on sale http://www.jegs.com ,but I keep a cheap slime digital gage in my dd not sure how accurate it is put i like that is digital (easy to read)

Comment

Thanks William. I will probably check that out some morning since there's a Jegs close by my work.

I'm kinda liking this one:

But the one from Jegs is cheaper and I can look at it and maybe try it out first. Might have to spend more than the usual five to ten bucks to get a good gauge!

One from Summit, digital: