Newbie questions about modifying my '93 festiva

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie questions about modifying my '93 festiva

Hi there, I'm new to having a car and have a few questions about modifying my Festiva;

Where can I go to find out if I can do the following things to my car?

- Converting it to 4WD
    - Putting in a sunroof
    - Putting all power steering, power windows and locks in
    - Allowing the back windows to be rolled down

Thanks in advance!

Olivia

All of that except the sunroof is very difficult/expensive, if not impossible (rear windows). If you want all those things, get a different car that has them, like a Subaru.
    90 Festy (Larry)--B6M (Matt D. modified B6 head), header, 5-speed, Capri XR2 front brakes, many other little mods
    09 Kia Rondo--a Festy on steroids!

You can avoid reality, but you can't avoid the consequences of avoiding reality--Ayn Rand

Disaster preparedness

Tragedy and Hope.....Infowars.com.....The Drudge Report.....Founding Fathers.info

Think for yourself.....question all authority.....re-evaluate everything you think you know. Red-pill yourself!

Comment

whoa whoa whoa Tom, the 4WD can be had with GTX goodies (or possibly Suzuki Ario SX parts)

power everything can be done with universal kits OR buying parts from over seas

sunroof is cake

only part that can't be done without compromising the structural integrity of the car is the rear windows.
      Trees aren't kind to me...

currently: 2 88Ls (Scrappy and Jersey), 88LX, 90L(Pepe), 91L, 91GL (Skippy) 93 GL Sport (the Mighty Favakk), 94 (Bruce) & 95 Aspire SEs, 97 Aspire (The Joker),
      94 Justy 4WD, 87 Fiero GT, plus 2 parts cars. That's my fleet.

Comment