improve mpg

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• improve mpg

so ive been calculating my mpg and im at a feeble 23.6 and i was wondering if you guys have any ideas. i have what seems to be a stock engine and rough condition,no mods. and i plan on doing a tune up soon. just wondering if anyone has any ideas on improving it, i am a young driver so i think i drive the car a lil harder then usual

Auto?
    When you give it the tune up change the O2 sensor. Buy a denso O2 sensor.
    Air filter
    Fuel filter
    plugs
    wires
    distributor cap
    rotor button
    youtube.com/neanderpaul 88 festiva LX w/BP G25 MR 5 speed waiting for wiring- 93 Festiva GL auto w/ air, waiting for B6t/G4A-HL - 98 Nissan Quest - 02 Mazda protege 5 wife's DD

Comment

Here's something to consider.. How much belongings do you have in your vehicle? A few hundred pounds of crap is gonna really strain that stock B3. Carry a lighter load, just what you need, and your b3 will need to put less effort into getting you up to speed.
      I know how to use the search function, I just don't always choose to use it. New modifications, solutions, and information are discovered every day and I want to know what the current concensus is for whatever topic I have in mind. Thank you for understanding this!

Comment

Don't forget about
        Oil run some synthetic.
        Do a tranny flush and put some new fluid in.
        Check/repack/or replace wheel bearings
        Run some high detergent gasoline to keep your injectors, valves, and combustion chambers clean.
        Shell has high quality gasoline.
        Or dump a can of seafoam in your gas tank every so often.
        Maybe even both.
        Running 40psi.....in my tires.

http://aspire.b1.jcink.com/index.php?showtopic=611&st=0

Comment