New Ford Festiva Owner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Ford Festiva Owner

Hello eveyone. My name is Andrew aka Lazer. I work as a field service tech. traveling fixing medical lasers. I just purchased my first Festiva. It's a L model with only 63,000 miles on it. I acquired it from a very nice lady who purchased it new in 1993. It's not perfect, but since it lived some of its life in Florida it not all rotted out yet. I bought this car for 2 reasons. One is that I've always wanted one. It's on my list of cars I must own before I die (my wife calls it my rust bucket list). And two I wanted something that got a little better fuel economy that what I had been driving for work. I started out with a GMC Savanah and now I'm currently driving a 1995 Toyota 4runner which is doing about 21 mpg on the highway
    I've so excited to finally have one. I think I may have overpaid for it $1200.00 seems high when I've been seeing headlines here for $500 festivas or even cheaper. I hope the expirience will be as fun as I dream it will be. I put on @ 50000 miles a year for work. I may not always drive it, but once in a while I think will be a blast. Any tips regarding highway driving would be greatly appreciated. Maybe mods? I'm hoping it will be comfortable enough for long trips. I can't drive it for a month since I'm waiting for Wisconsin Collectors plates. Well, that's about it for now. I just want to say thanks for what seems to be a great forum and resource for festiva lovers.