Easy upgrades

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Easy upgrades

Hi, i have a '89 Ford Festiva L. Im new to this whole Festiva upgrading thing. Im only 16 and im starting to want to put some money into my Festiva. I was just wondering if there is any easy upgrades, that dont cost too much. I wanna get the most out of my Festiva!

Spray paint pin stripes!
    92 Festiva L - bp & hydro g, advanced coilovers, aspire brake swapped

Comment

Rims and tires will be #1 - get off the 12" tires for a major upgrade.

#2 mod it how you want it. (i like to take the back seats out, make a heater, smoke the headlights...) Make it make you feel good to drive it.

#3 IMO would be suspension (500$ for top of the line) this will make the biggest differenct to the car aside from a motor swap. With a good suspension the festiva is amazing.

#4 aspire or rio brakes (depends on rims that you get. some rio brakes require 14" rims) some might say do brakes as soon as you can.

#5 then do a motor swap.
      1990 (LUCIFER 2.0) fully built BP+T with E153, Fueltech FT500, traction control with hopes of 600hp (i drank to much of the KOOL-AID)
      1990 OverKILL BP+T, evo ecu system, coilovers, aspire brakes, full advanced suspension, Garrett! The Autocross toy!
      1989 (BRITSTIVA 1.0) B6T and sold
      19?? 150$ burnout car SOLD
      1991 (STRESS RELIEF)SOLD

Comment

One of the cheapest upgrades I did when I first bought my 4 speed Festy was to install the $10 civic short shifter.
        1990 L Plus Stock B3 automatic -scrapped- My First Festiva - RIP
        1991 GL - B6d, g-series trans, aspire brakes, Advanced Suspension coilovers, Miata 7 spoke rims, '98 Prelude seats, more to come!
        2005 Focus ZX4 SES - purchased from original owner, my grandmother. Currently my wife's daily. 210k

You can follow me on instagram @twfodor

Comment