Trouble staying motivated...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trouble staying motivated...

The past couple months I've been really unmotivated and I don't want to work on the Festiva at all. Everything was going good on it til the fusible links and all the wiring in it went to sh*t and now I have a wiring job to do on it. Sometime I just don't want to do anything to it. I also have my BP motor torn apart ready to be cleaned up and put together. I just feel like selling the car and not even going through with the project. It has the aspire brake swap, tach cluster, new e-brake cable, new shifter bushings, 20% tint, new valve cover gasket, and is really clean all around. I put a decent amount of work into it already. I do everything on my own. I never pay anyone to do it since I had all the resources as I was a technician at a Ford dealership. How does everyone stay motivated to work on their cars?

What can I tell you? I suppose the thing to do is focus on the things you have got done, and realize that you're pretty far along already. Why turn back now? It'd be a waste of all the effort you've made thus far.

Maybe take a day away from it altogether, clear your mind, and break the task at hand into smaller, more manageable jobs. I've been building mine, as well, and I've tried as much as possible to stay focused on one thing at a time. It's working pretty good so far, and I'm very slowly seeing the pile of parts get smaller.

Stay cool. You can do it!

Comment

I stay motivated by trying to one up people & I like playing with cars. It doesn't seem to be a chore to me.
      It's a good thing you don't read the stickies, you might of learned something.Poverty produces creativity

Comment

Good insight. Thanks boys!

Comment