Recommended oil for HIGH MILEAGE festy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recommended oil for HIGH MILEAGE festy

I know this is one of the most basic of basics but ive never really payed attention to what kind of oil goes in my festy and i usually have some other place like wally-world do it for me but im finding it harder to trust them. My festiva currently has about 200,000+ miles on it and i need to change my oil.
    What kind of oil should i put in it? im not very good with viscosity and all that and knowing all you guys out there must have some experience with oil? :wink:
    thanks alot.

-Yamir

First I need to know a few things.

#1 What type of climate do you live in?
    #2 Interested in extended drains?
    #3 Do you have an unfounded unreasonable fear of synthetics?
    #4 Will you now be doing it yourself?
    #5 Budget?
    #6 How much oil does your car currently consume?

Answer those and I'll give you two to four good recommendations.

Regardless of your answers I will tell you to do 2 treatments of www.auto-rx.com and you'll thank me later for it. The stuff sounds like snake oil, but it does work. Frank is a great guy and will also refund your money if you're not happy.

Here's an independent test done by a skeptic:

www.dantheoilman.com
    AMSOIL dealer and window tinter.
    Trust me folks, you need www.auto-rx.com
    Go ahead and ask me why

Comment

#1 South Texas, hot usually humid
      #2 ??
      #3 no, dont think so
      #4 yes
      #5 dont care
      #6 less than a quart a month

and BTW, ive read numerous posts of yours about auto-rx and have been wanting to do it for quite some time so im definitely gonna do that.

-Yamir

Comment

Don't want to highjack yamir's thread but I'm interested too....

#1 Montreal (cold winter down to -20°F hot summer up to 95°F)
        #2 I have an unfounded fear of extended drains