Please Help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please Help!

I have a 1993 Ford Festiva. When I drive the car it loose power upon acceleration and acts like it wants to die. Sometimes if I let up off the gas pedal it recovers quickly and some times it doesn't. When parked and running and when I mash the gas pedal it choke and sputters. If I slowly rev it up it does fine. Any solutions?

I'm no mechanic by any means but if anything it will bump this so maybe someone else will respond. It could be any number of things.

I would start with checking my spark plugs/wires and making sure they are all good. That is usually the cheapest and easiest thing and it never hurts to have new spark plugs! Check your filters (fuel and air). Putting some fuel additive like sea foam or the like wouldn't hurt either. Then things like your fuel pump...etc.

This is just my guess since I really don't know a whole lot haha but I figure it's something to start with.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Nancy- 1.8L BP, aspire swap, g-trans
    The Adventures of Nancy! Build Thread
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Musica! Click me!

Comment

I'm thinking most likely fuel filter, then possibly the fuel sock in the gas tank, which is the first line of defense against crud in the lines.
      90 Festy (Larry)--B6M (Matt D. modified B6 head), header, 5-speed, Capri XR2 front brakes, many other little mods
      09 Kia Rondo--a Festy on steroids!

You can avoid reality, but you can't avoid the consequences of avoiding reality--Ayn Rand

Disaster preparedness

Tragedy and Hope.....Infowars.com.....The Drudge Report.....Founding Fathers.info

Think for yourself.....question all authority.....re-evaluate everything you think you know. Red-pill yourself!

Comment