Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why is my festy veering right when I decelerate?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why is my festy veering right when I decelerate?

I'm new to my 92 festy. Its my first festiva and I was wondering if the following is normal in festivas... When I'm driving down the road going usually between 35-50, my festy drives pretty straight until I let off the gas. When i let off the gas, it instantly veers to the right. The guy I bought it from said he had an alignment done on it, so I thought I would put sufficient air in those lil tires. I put 32lbs in each one, but it seemed to have no effect. I understand that this issue probably isn't directed specifically towards festivas, but I'm sure someone here will have a suggestion to what the problem is.

Brakes are dragging!
    Last edited by zoom zoom; 01-15-2012, 11:30 PM.
    2008 Kia Rio- new beater
    1987 F-150- revived and CLEAN!!!
    1987 Suzuki Dual Sport- fun beater bike
    1993 Festiva- Fiona, DD
    1997 Aspire- Peaspire, Refurb'd, sold
    1997 Aspire- Babyspire, DD
    1994 Aspire - Project Kiazord
    1994 Aspire- Crustyspire, RIP

"If it moves, grease it, if it don't, paint it, and if it ain't broke don't fix it!"

Comment

Someone else I told about this issue suggested that and to be honest i was hearing some scratching from them but wouldn't I smell brakes while driving down the road?

Comment