Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help needed with an Oldsmobile!! sorry not festy!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help needed with an Oldsmobile!! sorry not festy!

Hi everybody, I know it's not a Festy question but, i need your help! I'm running out of ideas. I have a 1988 2.5L /151cui, Vin:R Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera.
    I have been restoring it since last year and a couple of months ago, my father took the alternator to be rebuild. After a couple of weeks, it died and the batery died. So i went and bought a new one and a new battery.
    Now this is where the fun begings: now it has a intermitent failure, the injector stops receiving signal(ground) from the ECM, and I have no clue what to look for.
    All the sensors are new, terminals new, grounds checked and cleaned battery new, injector new, ignition module new, spark plugs new, all new filters and oils.
    coils new, i mean EVERY FREAKING THING is new!!! oh forgot!, new pistons, new timming gears, bearings, seals motor mounts. TBI and head rebuilted!

And today i put a new fuel pump just in case.
    so basically the car is new. All parts are AC Delco!!
    My only guess here is the ECM, since the voltaje regulator was giving voltaje spikes, now i'm putting my focus on that.
    Any coments or sugestions are appreaciated!!

thks
    Last edited by Fordverde; 06-09-2013, 07:58 PM.

CSP Sensor or like you said ECM.......
    Some people like to read fiction,I prefer to read repair manuals. Weird I know-
    Henry Ford: "Failure is the opportunity to begin again more intelligently"
    Fuseable Link Distribution Block repair link

Comment

CSP is new god!!! $100 more!!

Comment