fuel injector wire?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• fuel injector wire?

I have just purchased two festivas.I have a ocean or (baby blue) 90 model and a red 91 model.On the red 91 i was just running on three cylinders so My mechanic said burned valve so we pulled the head and behold the piston on # 4 was clean as a whistle and I had the head reworked and grabbed up a new gasket kit.We somehow lost our marks on the head( im no mechanic ) in the head being vatted.
    The car cranked with no smoking at all but timing was off.he re did all that and then discovered as it was skipping that by moving a wire on the number four injector that it evened out with correct timing and all is well.could this have been the prob the entire time.as well how do I check my fuel injection out on both cars?
    I am blessed as the blue one 1990 model was a friends dads daily driver and he purchased all fitted hoses for it and took great care of it even going back to the factory blue pant.It has 182 thousand on it and if left idling it will smoke a little but i do not notice it while driving.Does any one know if the engine restore additive really works and if its worth my time? It rarely smokes at all but of course i want it smoke free.Its a very peppy 5 speed and fun to drive!also he was recharging the air every summer and it seeme3d to last all the hot season.Does the AC leak repairs work and if so which one?

any help will be deeply appreciated.
    I will also post pictures of both along with a diagram that shows you how to lay the backseat down three different ways on all fetivas.
    I have mine layed down flat like a small bed upholstery side facing up and it looks great and you can even hide grocerys ect in /under it!
    ( i figure most festy owners know this third option but here is the you tube on how to do it.