Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

looking to buy festiva , what do i need to look for.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• looking to buy festiva , what do i need to look for.

im new to the forum . im looking to buy a festiva to commute to work in .

what all do i need to look for when buying one ? any know festiva problems ? im a mechanic by trade but the festiva's are new to me .
    are the automatic trans in these car reliable? im looking to buy a manual shift if i can find one but i have consedered a automatic.

any help would be great .thanks

First thing you should do is add your location to your profile! Rust is about the only major concern for a stock Festiva, auto and manual transmissions are about bulletproof next to a 60horse motor unless you really dog the crap out of it.
    2008 Kia Rio- new beater
    1987 F-150- revived and CLEAN!!!
    1987 Suzuki Dual Sport- fun beater bike
    1993 Festiva- Fiona, DD
    1997 Aspire- Peaspire, Refurb'd, sold
    1997 Aspire- Babyspire, DD
    1994 Aspire - Project Kiazord
    1994 Aspire- Crustyspire, RIP

"If it moves, grease it, if it don't, paint it, and if it ain't broke don't fix it!"

Comment

Light weight and stiff shell make these cars durable and useful for a lot of reasons. Welcome!
      Reflex paint by Langeman...Lifted...Tow Rig

Comment

I second these opinions.

Most reliable cars you'll probably ever own.
        And always cheap to repair/maintain.
        Running 40psi.....in my tires.

http://aspire.b1.jcink.com/index.php?showtopic=611&st=0

Comment

Autos are as tough as the manuals. They both average 300k. The autos get way worse mpgs.
          youtube.com/neanderpaul 88 festiva LX w/BP G25 MR 5 speed waiting for wiring- 93 Festiva GL auto w/ air, waiting for B6t/G4A-HL - 98 Nissan Quest - 02 Mazda protege 5 wife's DD

Comment