No announcement yet.

Somewhat new to the forum. Looking for help on front wheel bearing replacement

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Somewhat new to the forum. Looking for help on front wheel bearing replacement

First things first, I'd like to welcome myself to the forum. Greetings y'all. This forum is gold!! I'm driving a 93 Ford tiva L, I'm a back yard mechanic. I have knowledge of a motor & basics. I recently did the Ford Ranger headlight swap & grill & running 6000K hid's. Plan on doing the Aspire axle swap with B6T motor swap in the future. I've been trolling threads on front bearings & found somewhat a decent write up. I know timken bearings are great but i bought cheap bearings since i plan on doing the axle swap this spring. Haynes bible book doesn't explain about front bearings. I have bought inner/outer bearings along with inner/outer seals & spindle nut. Is that all i need?? I plan on renting the tools at oriely's so what tools are suggested?? I have replaced a hub bearing before in my lesabre at the time but never a bearing that requires the bearing to be pressed. There probably is an awesome write up on replacing front bearings. I just haven't found it. Please dont troll on this & write a negative response. We all have pooped our pants before. Just looking for a great detailed write up & what tools are required to get the job done. Any suggestions would be awesome. Thank you
    sigpic Hold up, I'm headed to the moon cus the world is screwed up

welcome to the site! go to the upper right and click on advanced search, then type in front bearings and hopefully it will take you where you need to be.
    Never Hire a Boy to do a Man's Job!!

Comment

Store your photos and videos online with secure storage from Photobucket. Available on iOS, Android and desktop. Securely backup your memories and sign up today!

Try this.

Comment