Got pulled over tonight

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Got pulled over tonight

Not a big deal, but I was surprised to get stopped. I wasn't even in a Festiva, I was driving my Explorer and got stopped for the tinted windows. This is the first time I have ever been stopped for this and I have been driving it for 5 years! Luckly I didn't get ticket, just a warning that I COULD get a ticket and it would be $100 fine. He said I was getting warning only because my driving record is clean!!!!:wav:
    Brian
    http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2274977

93 GL modyfied!!!
    :fish:

If it was me, i'd get the ticket :lol: my driving record isn't clean, i have a heavy foot :lol:

1988 323 Station Wagon - KLG4 swapped
    1988 323 GT - B6T Powered
    2008 Ford Escape - Rollover Survivor

1990 Festiva - First Ever Completed KLZE swap (SOLD)

If no one from the future stops you from doing it, how bad of a decision can it really be?

Comment

Here is the offending vehicle.
      Brian

93 GL modyfied!!!

Comment

He cared why? I mean .....what they don't have anything better to do then to harass the owner of the Best Damn Festiva Site on the net? He better watch it or he may have a bunch of angry Festy's all over him like flies on........
        "FLTG4LIFE" @FINALLEVEL , "PBH"
        89L Silver EFI auto
        91GL Green Auto DD
        There ain't no rest for the wicked
        until we close our eyes for good.
        I will sleep when I die!
        I'm a little hunk of tin, nobody knows what shape I'm in. I've got four wheels and a running board, I'm not a Chevy, I'M A FORD!

Comment

Thats lame, here in Colorado you can't have any tint on the front side windows but you can have any% on the rear, if they are worried about their safety, then they should be worried about what they cant see in the back.
          '90 LX

Comment

My car is one shade past legal, so is my Festiva but this is the first time I have been stopped for it.
            Brian