engine rebuild and fuel economy mods

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• engine rebuild and fuel economy mods

im new to the aspire world of modifications. i have a 96 with the b3 motor and a manual transmition. my motor is getting up there in mileage and im looking to do a rebuild with a couple unique motor mods.

1. while i plan on doing my rebuild to its fullest (valve job, head planeing, new bearing and gaskets, inspecting my injectors) i want to modify my internals without spending too much money. im looking to build a high compression na motor. idk if anyone makes a high compression piston for these cars, if someone does! thatd be great and answer the whole rest of the number 1 idea. some company (cant think of the name right now) makes an aluminum epoxy. its supposed to be machinable and acts just like alu when its dried/hardened. the product is alumaputty. i think itd be great to add this to my combustion chamber be it on my pistons or up on the head. i could build a nice quench head to help with the fuel swirl or just build the pistons up a little to take up more space. anyone with inputs on the product, the placement, or a replacement(high comp pistons).