Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how much power can you get out of a 1.3

Hi all,
    I've recently lost my first festiva (aspire) to someone rear ending her however, just picked up another one. 1997 trio.
    As a result of the crash, i was left with 4 near new tyres/brakes/suspension as a set. So i have gone and swapped all the good gear in and will be running it stock while I build myself a turbo 1.3 with the other motor and gearbox.

I'm a machinist by trade, so all the modifications will be made by me to save money (and get the i built it myself smile ).
    I will be using a td04 equivalent turbo, and a water to air intercooler, copper head gasket, bigger injectors (300cc ) bigger in tank fuel pump, I'll be customizing the standard pistons for lower compression so i can run more boost, and I'll be balancing all of the con rods and getting the crank professionally balanced.
    The gearbox will eventually get rebuilt with a straight cut gear set and a reinforced diff to handle the power. Plus clutch upgrade of course.
    But as the tutle suggests, I'mnot sure how power i can get out of the little engine.
    Who else has undergone the 1.3t build and with what results?
    Keen to hear ANY input or advice on this one.

Cheers, beazo

how much power can you get out of a 1.3

Nice to see someone else trying this! Use the search on this site to look up threads by matt dickmyer. He got a lot of power out of a B3. You should find some helpful info in his threads. Search for turbo B3 and see what comes up. A few guys have done it but not many have taken it as serious as you. You should still find some helpful info though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by ryanprins13; 05-22-2016, 08:05 PM.

Comment